Recipe: Breakfast Burrito

DSCF5199

My boyfriend made for me a couple of weeks ago and it was so good I just had to try making it myself. Of course, he’s probably the better cook so my recreation wasn’t entirely spot on, but it was still pretty darn good. Although I love breakfast and Mexican food, I’m a purest when it comes to mixing food genres, so I was skeptical. But I really do like this recipe –it’s quick, easy, and tasty.

***

– Eggs

– Salsa

– Spinach

– Cheese

– Tortilla

– Sriracha

1. Heat up tortilla in skillet or microwave and set aside

DSCF5193

2. Wilt spinach in skillet using olive oil

DSCF5192

3. Add salsa to skillet to warm (not too much, I personally got a bit overenthusiastic)

4. In a mixing bowl, scramble eggs (I used 3 for one burrito and that was way too much, I’d suggest 2) and stir in sriracha sauce

DSCF5194

5. Pour eggs into skillet and scramble

DSCF5195

6. Add shredded cheese and cook until melted

 DSCF5196

7. Put contents of skillet into tortilla

DSCF5198

8. Enjoy!

Leave a comment